Wk 3 – Instagram Activity

Like I said before, this class is starting to be really fun, we get to spray paint our names, meet new friends, and post pictures of random stuff on the internet. When I first heard of this activity, I was a bit skeptical because I don’t use Instagram. I have one but the last time I ever used it was about a year ago and I only posted about 3 pictures. What’s funny is that after I posted one picture a minute after the classmate interview, I got messages and random people following me. I even got messages from people I haven’t seen since high school. I honestly thought Instagram isn’t something for me because the first time I used it, all I see are people’s meal. Thanks to two girls, Heather Hopkins and Jeannette Khong taught me how Instagram really works.

During the day, I was donating blood so Jeannette and Heather thought it would be a good idea to take pictures of me actually donating my blood. The thought of it made me feel like not doing it but in the end I did it anyway. After a few minutes, a lot of people kept responding to my pics and it felt great. Then at the end of the day, I took a another pic of the college with the text, “Heading home.” People kept liking my pics and it felt great compared to the last time I used it a year ago. Now my friends are telling to actually use Instagram and quit Facebook, which I have for a really long time. I even forgot my Facebook password. Anyway this activity was fun and I felt like I really connected to the people in this class.

Screenshot_2015-02-08-14-26-14 Screenshot_2015-02-08-14-26-29 Screenshot_2015-02-08-14-26-41 Screenshot_2015-02-08-14-26-54

Leave a Reply

