Week 8 Activity – Remix Culture

This class never ceases to amaze me on how much fun things we keep on doing ever single week. So last week we had to pretend we were dead but this week we get to do a little remixing of ourselves whether it’s at home or not. For this week, I was a bit under the weather after our Thursday class on March 12th, so I pretty much had to stay indoors to avoid others on getting sick. But that didn’t stop me on creating something maybe original for this week. I’m sure everybody here agrees that cereal is a good meal to eat for breakfast, however I sometimes eat it for dinner because that’s just who I am. After thinking, which one should I eat for today, I decided, why not combine some of my favorite cereal boxes and combine them into one delicious meal. The results may vary depending on which type of cereals you use. In this case, I combined, Trix, Cap’n Crunch Berries only, and last but not least, Life.

My personal favorite is Life by the way. After eating this I had a little sugar rush and I was a bit hyperactive, which shouldn’t be surprising to anybody. After trying this out, I started to realize how this remix stuff is a good thing. It allows people to opening express ourselves and take on something new. Remixing can be used in a good way to spread optimistic messages towards others and let people know that you shouldn’t be afraid to go out and do something that you’ve never done before. It was great doing this week’s activity since it involved eating something for a good grade. I can’t wait to see what the next activity will be.

IMG_20150315_201134 IMG_20150315_201210 IMG_20150315_201423 IMG_20150315_201440

Leave a comment